Reviews

Incredible stay

There was 12 of us that stayed in the house for my best friend’s hen weekend and the stay was amazing! The pool is incredible and warm! The sound system and projector is also amazing too! They also provide tea, sugar, coffee and milk so we didn’t have to worry about going to the shops late at night as we had a late flight! They were there to meet us at the house, show us around and tell us how everything worked. There were 4 bathrooms and 2 showers which was important with 12 girls getting ready at the same time! The bedrooms were huge and the beds were so comfy. It was also handy that the bed linen and towels were provided! They also recommended a mini bus firm who were more reasonable than others we used, and is only 10 minutes from Newcastle centre! Amazing value for money and the communication was brilliant too. Everyone had an incredible time and the bride to be was overwhelmed with the house which is the most important thing! Highly recommended, thank you so much!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Talia S.

Great house and super hosts!

12 of us stayed at Maria's house over the Easter weekend for my sisters Hen Do! This was a perfect house for our stay and Maria and her husband were very accommodating. The booking process and information in advance was very easy and helpful, and then the actual stay over the weekend was great. The house lived up to all of the photos and is a perfect space for a group getaway whether it is staying in or enjoying Newcastle center which is very close. My sister was blown away by the place and everyone in our group said they would highly recommend the house and would look to stay there again if they visit Newcastle again with a group.

Thank you Maria - we thoroughly enjoyed our visit and hope to come and stay again in future.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Thank you for your response.

Kirstie L.

Amazing house

Me and 14 other girls stayed at this amazing property for my hen weekend.

No other words needed apart from amazing, beautiful and luxury.

The house is just beautiful. It has everything you need to make your stay perfect.

All the rooms are very spacious, well kitted out and decorated beautifully.

The pool is an extra bonus, along with the spacious cinema room.

The owners are lonely and will do anything to help your stay more comfortable.

Would highly recommend this property for a weekend get away.

We are already trying to arrange to go back again.

Thank you so much for our lovely stay xxx

  • Review Submitted: 02-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

We. all had a lovely stay

I would definitely recommend this property. There were nine if us including a toddler, all family members. Great for a family get together with the added bonus if a swimming pool. Plus all toiletries are included. We all loved it.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Would definitely recommend

I stayed here with 7 other ladies for a hen weekend.the house was perfect, the space was incredible, the beds were so comfortable, the pool is warm and it was a great location for being near the city life and shopping. And to top off Maria's good service the deposit took 2 days to get in my bank! Great over all, would recommend

  • Review Submitted: 06-May-2015
  • Date of Stay: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Rebecca H.

Lovely place to stay!

A group of 9 girls stayed here for two nights for a hen party. We had one night in at the property and one night out in Newcastle. A taxi into newcastle was very cheap. Only £5 per taxi and only a short drive. We were greeted by Maria and her husband upon arrival who were extremely welcoming and showed us around. The property was very clean and beautifully presented. Throughout the whole weekend Maria was helpful and any questions we had were answered promptly. The pool area was lovely and everything was easy to operate. Facilities were perfect and it was an added bonus that there were toiletries available. I would definitely recommend this rental :)

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Excellent place to stay!

9 of us stayed here for 2 nights for a hen party. We were met by Maria and her husband who were very friendly. The house is beautiful, and so clean and well presented. Maria was extremely helpful and during the weekend would still offer help when needed! The pool area was great and very easy to use. We spent one night in at the property and one night out and there was plenty to do. Thank you for having us! :)

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Francesca V.

Perfect weekend!

A group of us stayed here for a weekend as we had signed up for a 10km mud run in Hexham but wanted a night out in Newcastle too. The house was perfect for what we were looking for; lots of space, well equipped (especially in the kitchen and bathrooms) and the pool provided great entertainment. It would be nice to go back in the summer to use the decking and outside area too. Maria was lovely and from booking to leaving the house at the end of our stay everything was very easy. Plenty of parking and very close to the city centre. We just walked to the nearest metro (about 5 minutes away) and got into town that was as it seemed easier and cheaper than driving in and parking the car. A taxi was about £8 between us all, so very cheap. Theres also a big Tesco about 5 minutes away too for any food or drink etc you may need. Would definitely go back.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

-

Had a fantastic time

My self and 9 friends stayed for a weekend as we went up for a wedding. Maria and Don could not have been any more helpful. They even waited in for an asda delivery for me when I arrived late and also phoned a mini bus driver for me who had got really lost!!

The house was beautiful and was very well equipped with great views of the toon!! and was a much better choice than all of us staying in different hotel rooms as it worked out so much cheaper and much nicer to be able to sit around and have dinner and breakfast rather than having to go out. I would definately recommend this house and will be using their house again if we ever return to newcastle. Thanks so much for everything Maria and Don. xx

  • Review Submitted: 17-Nov-2014
  • Date of Stay: November 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 3

Great house, roomy and comfortable

There was a group of 10 of us staying at the house for a hen weekend. We were met by the owners, who had kindly agreed an early arrival time after we asked. They are great to deal with showed us around, letting us know about the pool and the entry gates.

There was plenty of room for everyone, there's 5 bedrooms, 2 with en-suites. There's a main bathroom and also a downstairs toilet so there wasn't a problem for 10 girls to get ready. Everything was clean and well maintained.

They also have a lot of toiletries there available to use if you want to.

The terrace is lovely if the weather allows for you to sit outside, we were very lucky and had some sun.

There's a large fridge and freezer and plenty of kitchen utensils.

We used the cinema room rather than the lounge as it was a better set up for a group and the tv/dvds/music player was easy to use, we just couldn't get the speakers around the house (ie in the pool room) to work when we wanted to play music.

We used taxis to get to and from the town centre, and cost between £5-£8 so really cheap.

Definitely a great places to stay for a group. The owners were nice and quick to return our damage deposit.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
17 2

Totally Amazing

I stayed here with 8 of my friends and it was amazing. Maria and Gordon were so welcoming and lovely. The house was perfect and everything was ready for us to just relax and have fun. I will 100% be coming back here as it was one of the best weekends I have ever had. Thank you so much Maria and Gordon.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2011
  • Date of Stay: August 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
21 2